Wednesday 1 November 2017, National Motorcycle Museum


Aim of the Awards

The IOG industry-wide Annual Awards recognise the important contribution made by groundscare staff in raising industry standards and encouraging greater professionalism within the industry.

Why nominate? 

Help the IOG recognise and promote groundsmanship skills and best practice by highlighting professional and volunteer expertise at venues across the UK. If you think an individual or team deserves recognition for their outstanding contribution to this industry, now’s the time to nominate.

How to enter

It’s easy to enter an individual or a team for consideration by the awards’ judging panel. Simply complete the nomination form for each entry you wish to make.

2017 Awards nominations open on 1 May and close on 31 July

Judging Process - You can nominate colleagues and you can nominate others.

Official award judging process is carried out in two stages. The judges are all groundsmen who give their time freely and have both experience in a particular sector across the categories and also experience of assessing applications.

Stage one is judged by the panel on the information supplied by the applicant. PLEASE NOTE: This first stage is desk based and carried out entirely on the basis of a completed application form. Therefore it is important to ensure that the application is complete and that the applicant includes images and documents to support their entry. The more information provided the more robust the entry and the more information the judges will have to hand to help them arrive at a short list. This first stage of judging will be carried out during August 2017.

The second stage of the judging process will involve site visits to those selected to the short list. These visits will start from 29 August and will enable a more in depth analysis of the site.  PLEASE NOTE: The visits will be conducted by an independent person who does not sit on the judging panel. This to ensure / verify the recommendation and to ensure transparency.

The winners

The winners of the IOG Industry Awards 2017 will be announced at the prestigious Industry Awards ceremony held at the Motorcycle Museum (close to the NEC - during SALTEX 2017) on the evening of Wednesday 1 November 2017.

All shortlisted entries will be contacted by an IOG representative and will be invited to attend the ceremony, which will be attended by groundscare individuals, sports governing bodies, facility operators, sponsors, members of the press and corporate representatives from the global groundscare community.





2016 Highlights

Click on the image to watch the 2016 IOG Industry Awards event highlights